1. Help Center
  2. Help documentation

Adding new users to Workshop

Workshop allows you to collaborate with your teams in the way that works best for your organization. Learn how to add new users to your account.

Users and billing plan details


Workshop allows you to collaborate with your teams in the way that works best for your organization.

User seats are included with all Workshop plans, but we know collaboration is the key to success! You can add new users to your account at any time. As you add additional users to your account, your Account Manager will reach out to make adjustments to your plan.

For more information about your plan, visit the Billing page or contact one of your organization's Workshop administrators.

Workshop does not allow seat sharing.

Workshop plans and user limits

Basic Enhanced Premium
up to 5 users up to 5 users up to 10 users



Adding a new user in Workshop

  1. Log into Workshop and select Manage > Users
  2. Select Invite to Workshop and search for the user. This person should be part of your employee directory as a synced or uploaded contact. 

    invite_newuser1
     
    1. Basic and Enhanced plans: find the new user, then select Invite. That's it! Your new user will receive an invite from norepy@useworkshop.com with instructions to log in to Workshop.
    2. Premium plans: customize the new user's level of permissions, then select Invite.

Customizing user level permissions is a feature available on Premium plans. If you're interested in Permissions for your organization, get in touch with us at sales@useworkshop.com!

If you are on a legacy pricing plan and are curious how additional users affect your contract, please contact your account manager. We're happy to help!


Permissions for new users


If your organization is on a Premium plan, a user can invite and set permissions for newly invited users. 
Based on the inviter's level of permissions, the newly invited user will receive the following permissions by default. Those with admin level access can adjust all users' permission levels at any time.

User with this access level: can invite users with this access level:
Admin

Admin

Full Access

Limited access and all variations

Full Access

Limited access - most restricted

no sending permissions

Limited Access

Limited access - most restricted

no sending permissions

 

Still have questions? Get in touch with your dedicated account manager, or contact us for support.