1. Help Center
  2. Help documentation

Workshop User Permissions overview

User permissions control the level of access a user has within Workshop. This overview details each level of access and how to set permissions in Workshop.

Our Permissions feature is available on Premium plans. If you're interested in using Permissions within your organization, get in touch with us at sales@useworkshop.com!

Overview

Workshop’s user permissions control the level of access a user has when using our platform.  There are three levels of access: admin, full access or limited access. Within limited access, you're able to grant more granular permissions to users to customize sending and ghostwriting abilities. 

Admin permissions have the keys to the kingdom! Admin users have full access to the entire Workshop billing subscription, as well as the ability to manage your data syncing, SSO settings and app libraries.  Admins are able to invite others to Workshop and assign user permissions to all users.


Full access permissions grant users access to all features, except Workshop subscription billing, integrations, user permissions, inviting other users to Workshop and settings. Full access users can view other Workshop users within the Settings page (read-only access). 


Limited access permissions provide the ability to customize author and sending capabilities on a per-user basis. With limited access, a user may be entirely restricted to creating email drafts and not authorized to send emails. If you choose to allow email sending, you can select which distribution lists they're able to send to, as well as who they can write emails on behalf of (ghostwriting). Limited access users can view other Workshop users within the Settings page (read-only access). 

Setting user permissions

To customize permission levels for users in your dashboard, log in to your account at app.useworkshop.com, navigate to your profile avatar at the top right corner, and select Settings. 

Find the Users tab, and you'll see a list of your Workshop users and their level of access. To make changes to a user's access, hover over the three dot menu on the right and select Assign Permissions.